First Florida Steemit Meetup on August 10, 2017 in Sarasota!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Florida Steemit Meetup August 2017.png

Will we celebrate the first Steemit meetup in Florida from 11 am to 3 pm on Thursday August 10, 2017 in Sarasota? Would you join us at the address below because we will have the chance to meet in person?

CoCreate
1800 N East Ave
Sarasota, Florida 34234

Here are a couple of pictures of the event space which is hosted with CoCreate where @robertgenito has his office!

IMG_0813.JPG

IMG_0814.JPG

I will be there and setup the event for everyone! @robertgenito will also be there along with those in his office. I have not announced this on YouTube yet and am guessing 10 or 20 people from YouTube will come also.

Who on Steemit interested in going and/or said they would be there in a previous comment?

  1. @lexiconical "I'm definitely in. Already adjusting my work schedule around these dates."
  2. @joeparys "I will see if I can make the trip out to meet you and to join this event." Joe lives in Chicago.
  3. @alex55555 "I will be there for a fact"
  4. @tbnfl4sun
  5. @floridasnail Might be able to join.
  6. @lenn "This isn't too far. Possibly will make it if I am free that day."
  7. @kingofallcrypto "I'm in Orlando. Will try to make it if I can."
  8. @johnnyray
  9. @markvance
  10. @livingwaters "I'd love to attend"
  11. @josephmcconnell "I'm located in Orlando so I'd have to see about my work schedule and if I can make it. I'll keep you updated on my RSVP."
  12. @generation

Updates and changes since I first announced the event.

  1. I will just be doing the meetup for this 1 day instead of 3 because that is easier. Anyone joining is welcome to coordinate with others to extend the activities! This means no beach on Friday or Busch Gardens for me on Saturday but anyone interested in going is welcome to still go without me and organize at the event!
  2. While I originally called this Florida Steemfest, I since have just called this a Florida meetup to avoid confusion with Steemfest 2 which is in Portugal in November 2017. If you are interested in that, please visit the thread by @roelandp at https://steemit.com/steemfest/@roelandp/steemfest-updates-hotel-s-booking-site-now-available.
  3. I will provide all of the food which will mostly be whole plant foods that I eat on a daily or weekly basis such as fresh fruits, vegetables, humus, crackers, and Lara bars.
  4. I secured the event space and am paying the $100 cost plus $200 deposit as soon as I get a reply from the organizer Sofia.

Thank you very much for reading about the first Florida Steemit meetup! If you are planning to go, would you please comment here to help connect with everyone else attending!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Got to be there.
I wish it was more near Fort Lauderdale or Mia.
I will find a way to be there.
Good luck @jerrybanfield

Hi @jerrybanfield

I will be looking at flights and emailing you shortly! Hope you are enjoying your vacation!

Sincerely,
Joe Parys

Wonderful!

Hmmm.... Almost a 17 hour drive for me.....

@papa-pepper thank you for letting me know how far it is away from you! Maybe we will do one closer to Arkansas or you will host your own for us?

We will see, I used to take 30 hour trips regularly before...

I did too I just got back from a two week trip over 2,000 miles with the family! We would love to see you next week and I bet you have lots of followers that would love to meet you along the way!

I'm a little over three hours away from Sarasota, I have a guest room and it's all set up, my company just left. If you do travel this way, you have a place here.

I would love to meet you in person,That would be so cool Never srteemit when you drink.I mean I shoud not!

Jerry, you're awesome! Let's push Steemit to the 🌙 together!

sTeam up guys. Have fun and great get togethers all over the place. Bit to far for me from the Netherlands but okay..

Best of luck at your meetup guys. Nice job Jerry bringing people together. You deserve the upvotes for all your positivism.

@skapaneas thank you very much for your well wishes and kind words here!

Thank you for your support, skapaneas! Wish you could join us for this one. See if you can get someone to "beam" you over on their transporter! :-) Cheers, my friend!

Dang wish I would have moved to FL by now still searching for a house might jump on down search for some houses and meet up with you all!

Awesome and I hope to keep having these for when you move here!

@jerrybanfield I will not make it to the US but Portugal is a distinct possibility. When is it on?

By the way...excellent call on the buying of steem when the crash happened a couple of weeks back... you totally nailed it.
You come across as such a genuine guy, keep up the great work and I wish you the very best.

hi jerry how are you i want to ask you about bitocoin what do you think about bitcoin core or bitcoin hard and soft fork or bitcoin abc about 1st august? @jerrybanfield

I think it will be no big deal!

This would be awesome! I'd love to go and meet some other steemians! It would be a lot of fun and I'm sure you can learn a lot from others too this way! Thanks for the opportunity! 👍👍👍

P.S. Congrats @jerrybanfield

Unfortunately no I won't be going, but maybe in the future, I will be able to do a meetup! I think it would be really cool!

I like too meet some steemians too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68