Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry - #dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry
#dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life @stewsak

jeronimo, philosophy, inspiration, dtube, steemit, adsactly, love, life, relationship 3.jpg

Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry
#dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life

Hello Steemians and Dtubians,

How are you feeling today? Can you "Smell what Jeronimo is Cooking? I am sorry about the lack of photos over the last four day everyone. It has been a very bad four days here in Sunny California. Very Cloudy, Major Overcast, Very Windy and even some Rain. So not very good conditions for taking pictures. But I did happen to take a few this day and I will share them here. You will be surprised that two of the photos I am sharing it not "Clouds at night with the Moon" but "Clouds in the day with the Sun" But anything can be beautiful and bring you inspiration. Its all how you look at it.

sun of paradise, photography, jeronimo rubio, landsacpe, nature, landscapephotography, nature (401).JPG

Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry
#dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life

So as I mentioned in this video. "Free Verse" is a form of Poetry that generally doesn't have "Rhyme" to it at all. It generally tells a story of love or any other subject of the poets choosing and has an "Introduction" to the poem. A "Middle" (The Story) with "Highpoints" and an "Outro" that leads the reader out of the poem. Feel the story while you are writing. Imagined that you are there. Look around in your "Mind's Eye" and notice all the surroundings that you wish to be there. Then include them in your writing. For example:

"The glistening Snow was showing me the pathway to a magical place"
"The slow-moving stream lead me to a beautiful botanical garden around a crystal clear and serene pond"

See it and feel it. And you will see magical words flow from your soul to your hand to your paper or computer screen. This is how you will write in beauty. Always.

sun of paradise, photography, jeronimo rubio, landsacpe, nature, landscapephotography, nature (400).JPG

Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry
#dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life

Remember, Inspiration can come from so many different sources like the one you love, friends, family, physical objects and so on. Some of my favorite inspiring sources are "Old Movies" or "Music". I mentioned a movie in the video called "It's a Wonderful Life". I remember that it was starring James Stewart and Donna Reed. I couldn't remember when I was shooting the video but I remembered soon after. Sorry about that.

birds of paradise, photography, jeronimo rubio, pet, wildlife, stewsak, dailypetphotography, nature (1360).JPG

Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry
#dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life

The other photos are of some birds I captured today as well. I had to play with the exposure and get into a place with better lighting, but like they say "Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder". So, Whatever inspires you, harness its power and let it lead you through all of your writings and poetry. I wish you all the best #steemians and #dtubians. Have fun and "Be Inspired" always. Love, Jeronimo Rubio

P.S. I want to give a HUGE SHOUT OUT to @dtube #dtube ... Thank you so much for your #upvote on my video. I am honored and humbled. You are awesome. I truly appreciate it a lot. Have a blessed day always.

birds of paradise, photography, jeronimo rubio, pet, wildlife, stewsak, dailypetphotography, nature (1362).JPG

Jeronimo's Inspirational Philosophy Corner Part#3 - "Free Verse" Poetry
#dtube - #steemit - @adsactly - #love - #relationships - #life

**Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!
Witness proposal is here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@adsactly-witness/adsactly-steemit-witness-proposal
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.
Adsactly Logo.png
Come and Join the @adsactly Community on #Discord
Click the Link Below
https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb

jeronimo rubio steemit banner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Music - Background Music by Audio Micro - Passage of Time (Royalty Free by Photodex Audio)
Video Program - ProShow Producer by Photodex
Photos, Artwork and, Video by Jeronimo Rubio
Special Thanks to @adsactly - @stewsak - @dtube - My Fiance Vanja - My Family - My Friends - #steemit - #dtube - #steemians

Sort:  

Like you rightly mentioned inspiration can be drawn from different angles.... Personally I mostly draw inspiration from from old music.. How about you?

Sometimes it's music, sometimes it's silence. Sometimes it's indoors, sometimes out. Inspiration seems to find me most times rather than the other way round.

Almost inevitably I get something out of my daily walk. It might be clarity, or the direction of a post or just some words that need to be written. And for the record, the mockingbirds were particularly boisterous today.

Thanks Jeronimo, for continuously uplifting me and our community.

Your posts are really nice, just read it they change the day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67