Kindness Challenge Giveaway #2, Call a Friend

in #steemit7 years ago

As I was perusing the intricacy that is Steemit, I came across a truly impressive post that was giving away all the steem dollars generated by the post. @arsenal49 wanted to give back to the community in thanks for his past successes. I thought that this was such a great idea that I decided to continue the trend!

 https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2015/08/23/18/51/love-903163_960_720.jpg

Image Source

Instead of focusing on what someone can reproduce through art or words or science, the focus of this challenge is on the kindness and love of the community around us. Every individual has their own strengths and there are contests out there to showcase those, but ALL OF US can give love to another.

So, for this Kindness Giveaway we'll be playing “Phone a Friend”.

Take the time to call an old friend, family member or loved one of any kind. Tell them that you love them and why. It doesn’t have to be anything sappy or full of tears, just let them know what they mean to you and that you are thankful that they are in your life.

What we would really love to see is users going out into the world and performing these acts of kindness for others and then reporting back to us here. It doesn't matter whether you do this for another person in the real world or online, here in Steemit or elsewhere on the web or through the telephone. Just get in touch with someone that means something to you. We are trying to promote love and the interactivity of our fellow Steemit users.

 https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2014/09/26/21/51/heart-462873_960_720.jpg

Image Source

All steem generated by this post will be distributed between the entrants. That's right! EVERYONE who submits to this post will receive a payout!

Your entry can be either a picture or written, but we want to hear what happened and how this impacted those involved. Please try to explain your picture with at least a few sentences of context. Entries in all languages are welcome!

Sorry that this one is only in English, we will do better next time! If you are interested in translating for the Challenge let me know, we can work out some sort of payment for services rendered.

Here are the "rules" to follow:

1. Resteem and upvote this post.

We are trying to reach as many of our fellow Steemit users as possible and to spread the love of the Steemit community, so resteeming this post is a must. We have to get it out there. Also, the payout for the entrants is generated by this post, so the more we can raise, the more we can give!

2. Create your post and then reply below with the link so that everyone can easily read your stories!

And you can make a bit extra as well. ;)

3. The idea is to promote the community of Steemit to it's new users, therefore we will only be splitting the payout between those entrants who are 50 and below.

If you are higher and would still like to post your story, WE WOULD LOVE TO READ IT. We are simply trying to keep the Steemit community thriving through the interactivity of it's new members. If this contest generates a massive amount of payout, then it will be distributed it to all entrants and really share the love!

The last Challenge raised enough liquid sbd to payout all the entrants, but the payouts were…low. This is a new challenge so let’s see if we can’t spread the Challenge a bit more this time. Many thanks to all those who resteemed and upvoted the Challenge, many of which were ineligible but wanted to help anyway. Thank you!

 https://cdn.pixabay.com/photo/2016/03/12/21/02/brother-1252735_960_720.jpg

Image Source

So, go out and be nice to others! We want to hear about it!

Many thanks to @arsenal49 whose original posts are the inspiration behind this one.
Also, @looftee presented the original "What Does Steemit Mean to Mean?" question, prompting Steemit users to evaluate the other reasons that they are on Steemit, other than money. You should check out his stuff too.

Thank you!


Until next time my friends,
@jennswall
website, twitter, facebook

Sort:  

This is beautiful and such a great idea. Thank you for spreading good vibes and helping build this wonderful community @jennswall :) Keep up the great work!

Much Love!

Much love to you too! You should enter as well.

Hey! Nice idea! I love this positivity and desire to change our past mistakes!

I like it!

Thanks, the new Challenge will be coming out this weekend!

Thank for your Kindness @jennswall!

Have a nice time!

You as well! Resteem the Challenge if you can and the giveaway will be even higher this time. You should enter as well, I'll payout everyone that I can ;)

i resteem this post!
Goog luck!

Thanks! You should submit to the Challenge as well!

Oh yes, I will help you with this! Buena iniciativa ;)

Gracias. I read your response, but it got buried in my inbox...if you are willing to translate we can work out the payment. I am only taking the sp from the posts and the rest go into the distribution fund for the Challenges. I understand that everyone has life and work to handle as well (the new challenge was late because I have been so busy myself!).

Here is my post. I know I can't claim rewards in this contest but I wanted to submit a story anyways, also I did my translation t the post with the rules and everything, I hope it will give you any support. I hope you (community) enjoyed it: Old friend, actually the story has no title hahahaha, it's in spanish.

Awesome! I love the language diversity, muchisimas gracias!

JAJAJAAJA RT. I also love the language diversity. ¡Saludos amigo!

It's like "our thing" \o/ #NoHomo.

I hope we can add more people to "our thing" and expand to other languages as well ;)

JAJAJAJAAJ genial. I'm agree with that. Cheers!


Here is a picture of gathering event from our community in college.
We just giving out some help to our citizen in needs and give them morality advice (most of them homeless and beggar) and it's sponsored by our social community in USU college.

I love this project. Good work! If you want to be eligible for the current Kindness Challenge you need to call or contact someone and tell them how much they mean to you. Keep on!

U should join whaleshares :)

I've been looking into it, but I don't enough about it. How do I join? Could we get more traffic to this Challenge? I would really like to make this permanent.

Its easy to make things permanent. Never stop and it will happen :)
Thats what i did!

LOL, very true!

Excellent that through a great act of encounter and love is intended to help people :D cool

Thank you, you should enter a submission!

Just a little kindness can go such a long ways...
Thanks for showing the love...
@pocketechange

I am a conduit, you guys are showing the love!

Make a tag called kindnesschallenge

ok, how do I do that?

When. You make a new post or edit one. Instead of doing Steem or steemit type in kindnesschallenge in the tag line. And tell others to do the same to qualify for the game. All posts with those tags will count for it.

smart. very smart. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44