You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have A Question: Are We Willing To Punish New Users To Combat Spam?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have to agree here. I've been upvoting comments and even giving a vote to what I'd consider to be lesser posts for some newbies just to help them get the 10-12 SP that (I think) they need to resume activity on the platform. I feel a little bad. It's often difficult for newbies to make any kind of earnings on their posts, and, now, on top of that, they might sign in to find themselves sandbagged. I don't know, but it seems like that would be a bit of a turn off to what might be some great contributors. I know that the process of paying for new sign-ups costs money, which needs to be recouped somehow, but I feel that there's a flaw here somewhere. I'm no expert though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26