Why Do Some People Ask for Other People's Steemit Account?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

And they even tried resetting my Facebook password several times.

Somehow they found me.

What they do, I can never understand.

Yes, I am not as active I used to but it doesn't mean I wanna give my account away.  I'm just busy with my 3 jobs and I've not much time to share lots on Steemit lately.

But, why my account?  The biggest I have earned from one post was USD366.  I haven't got much.  What made my account a target for these hackers?

Recently, I have received two invites from two people with whom I don't have mutual friends with.  One had in his in profile a clue that he found me from Steemit because he said in his profile that he's a bitcoin enthusiast. And another one was unabashed in asking me to give my profile to her.  What the hell is that?  Just what is going on in the minds of these people?

I am totally disgusted how some are just too desperate and I've no idea what they are desperate for.  I am here to share my insights, some stories, some art.  Earning some dollars is nice but I wanna share quality posts, first and foremost, more than simply earning.  However way my posts inspire or help others, that's what I'm after ultimately.

So, for those of you who just want dollars but can't get people to like your posts so that you may earn dollars, go get a job and stop hacking or asking for other people's accounts.

End of rant.

Thanks! 

Sort:  

Congratulations @jenmolon! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31