You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Niche vs. Diverse Topics for Your Steemit Page - Which One Is Better?

in #steemit6 years ago

Yup, this struggle is one of the main ones for those of us that have been in for the long haul. Much like you, I've switched things up many times. There are some prevailing themes, and I like to think my own personality comes through in various ways, but I've gone from posts to long form posts to videos and let's plays.

Growing a consistent community is the hardest part. I think it's really amazing that you've managed not only to keep the pace of your work up, but also the consistency in quality - especially with a full time job, you workaholic!

But seriously, this does require consideration. You can get away with quite a bit of variation... unless you do one thing and then start doing the exact opposite. Sometimes the response to that can be a bit rough. But I agree that if you hang in there, mostly your trend will be up over time.

Well said and thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful response! I hope you’re doing well by the way! Sorry it has been so long since I popped over to your page. :-)

I really appreciate you adding your thoughts and perspective to the conversation. I definitely agree that there can be variation in what you do, as long as it stays consistent and authentic to who you are.

Thanks for your kind words by the way, I am definitely putting in a lot of hours these days! It’s all worth it though. :-)

Thanks again for the thoughtful response, and it was good to chat with you!

Hey, no problem! I know how things can get away from a person, especially on Steemit, lol. It's all I can do sometimes to make sure things get up regularly.

Good chatting with you too :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53