You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of Steem and its users: 1 Steem user = 10 Facebook users!

in #steemit7 years ago

good post^^

Sort:  

I hope what you write becomes true.

I think saying 1 STEEM user is worth 10 Facebook users is a matter of opinion. On Facebook people are strictly posting for the love of posting. As a Facebook user I dont feel that a STEEM user us more valuable then me.

http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

We are not comparing people. We are comparing platforms and the financial value they provide. I certainly do not think my value as a person changes when i switch from steem to facebook or vice versa.

Indeed. Its not the value as a person its just the platform and the community. Steem has grown so much thanks to his great community.

As a minnow, I value every effort created by someone looking out for guys like me, (disabled) and where you said:"It delivers a working product used by end users and competes against old school social media companies as on open market driven approach" as opposed to other companies, who, because pretty much any other blockchain I know of is providing some sort of experiment or solution that is still in developement and hence speculative in nature, meaning we don't yet know if it will work and how.

Well u have a new follower. If you write content I like, my vote currently is worth about $8 :-)

I love steem if anyone can help me out how to use it to its full potential will be appreicated as I'm only new

https://steemit.com/steem/@teamsteem/the-ultimate-steem-guide

vote me, steem me, follow me, send me steem, and anything else so i can learn more about steem .... still learning myself newbie

Makes sense. It's like practising art for the love of art itself whereas in steemit some are driven by the love of the goodies that come with the art. Nevertheless, steemit remains to be pretty cool compared to any other plarform, even though I have not grasped fully how it works as a whole

Its more like its the premium the market is putting on Steemit users. For example the market recognizes Steemit enough to value each Steemit user with the equivalent of $2500 vs only $250 per Facebook user.

Its kind of like a P/E ratio of sorts, but for the social media sector, and is actually a pretty interesting way to look at it.

Either way, I bet Facebook isn't too happy :p

totally radical dude.jpg

Me too! #knewgrowdom #litceoin $ltc wave of future, just way better technology with its blockchain capabilities. $ltc knewgrowdom cryptocurrency hacking

https://gyazo.com/ab3d9cbeb9d4bee55d3da79e281129c2

Hello, Interesting post. I'm @evgenya86, nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy my blog, I will follow your account and vote, please follow me and vote ... Good luck in everything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81