100 Followers and we steem on! Small celebration reward for everyone

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today my account hit the milestone of 100 followers. I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you very much to each and every one of following me on Steemit. You guys and girls have made it worth to continue growing, exploring and of course blogging. I've got to know some very interesting people thanks to steemit and especially the #gridcoin community.

To celebrate this meaningless milestone I will again be pointlessly upvoting every follower. Add a comment that tells me how great I am. Just kidding. But you have to comment for me to be able to upvote.

Thanks again to all of you.

Special thanks to @elyaque for the images. The badges can be found here.

Sort:  

Awesome! Congratulations. Keep on Steeming.

Thanks for the thumbs up! I'll have to check your account later, saw some interesting stuff while taking a quick look.

Congrats to the 100, and more to come!!!

Congratulations on your (100) followers. You're doing better than I am. I've made almost no money on posts that I've spent a lot of time on, but I did have one earn about $41 total. I'm only up to (65) followers, but I've only been here (20), so I'll keep chugging along. It's just great to be able to get started on Steemit with zero investment, other than my time. You have another follower too. Good luck.

20 days is not that long. Give it time. I'm not here for the money, I don't keep a very close eye on that part. It's a fun blogging platform. It's a complete new concept and I wanted to give it a try. Some how 100 accounts (I'm sure several bots are between them) like what I do. That gives a good feeling.

If a milestone is reached I do a little experiment, this giveaway is another one. This time to earn the reward you have to follow. It's the first time I do it like this. I'm curious how many new followers would join.

Like you, I didn't join just to make money, I believe Steemit is just what we need to eventually replace Facebook, YouTube, and Twitter. They're too controlling for me.

Having said all that, I got injured at work, and I've had one surgery, with another surgery coming up, so I'd love to be able to earn something on Steemit. My former company screwed me and the Worker's Compensation insurance is not paying me. I've filed a lawsuit, but my lawyer said that could take up to (2) years to get anything.

I am patient, and I'm posting articles regularly on Steemit, as well as commenting and upvoting a lot.

That's sad to hear. Luckily I live in a country where we have a good social protection system and I haven't had to go through such things. I wish you all the best.

Good day @jefpatat I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Ok, just got started with Gridcoins, and as it happens I created an account on Steemit some months ago so decided to check out the grid coin community. Good luck on your Milestone, I just started following you to help you out with your experiment. :-)

Thanks for the appreciation!

That's a great accomplishment! Congratulations and I'm sure the followers will just keep on coming!

Thx man. I just try to do my own thing.

Congratulations on your achievement.

Congratulations and Good luck! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50