You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS the Barbarian, Slayer of All Things Crypto!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't say that I bought into it because of Dan Larimer. I did buy into it because of the news that there will be a blogging platform created on it that is similar to Steemit. I don't want to see anything happen to my beloved Steemit, however, I love to write and if there's another platform out there.... then I'm not against checking it out.

I'm not the type of guy to believe the hype, but I think with all the positivity surrounding EOS, even if it isn't based on a real product yet, it is simply a direct recipe for rocket fuel.

To the moon baby!

Sort:  

I know, but can you see that even if you're looking for a similar product to Steemit, it all stems back to Dan's impressive track record. He made such a great social media platform that people are supporting the man behind the product, through EOS.

Well certainly he has two successful products already, so I think we can say it's unlikely that EOS will fail out the gate. Will it actually become an Ethereum killer though? I don't know about that but I do think it will gain in value rather impressively by the end of the year. I do hope that it doesn't become a Steemit killer though. A little competition is generally a good thing....... but calling it Steemit 2.0 seems to indicate that he could attempt to smother and destroy rather than coexist. I would hate to see that happen.

I guarantee you "Steem" will still be around... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83