Milestone Achieved. 300 followers.

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't normally do these Milestone achieved threads but I feel like 300 followers is a big deal....... so I figured why the heck not.

I joined this site 8 months ago and didn't find much success.

I posted a blog piece about working for the Doordash food delivery service. It took me quite some time to write and I was very careful to go over it again and again to make sure that it was interesting.

No one read it.

No one voted for it.

I found myself getting very discouraged and did not come back for 6 months.

However, when I did come back two months ago I began to write my fiction stories and those caught on with some success.

Some of that was due to the account called @curie.

This account has a trail......... they look for new authors that write good articles and try to upvote them so that those authors get money and exposure. For me it worked for a while until my rep got too high to be voted on.

From then on I had to rely on my own writing skills.

I still write fiction but I mostly focus on blog pieces.

Sometimes I post humor pieces that generally do pretty well.

Occasionally I posted drink recipes since I work at a bar.

I must be doing something right because I've now achieved 300 followers.

Thank you all for following me.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

Yay! Congrats on the achievement. I'm glad the second time around you are finding success.

Congratulations.

Congratz on your milestone, you deserved it!

Thank you.

Congratulation please follow back and upvote :)

Congratulations! Cheers to many more followers to come. Keep it up!

Followed :)

Thank you very much.

Congratulations! You do have quality content and that's why myself and many others keep coming back

I appreciate you saying that.

Well done, congrats and keep on growing

I will continue to, thanks.

I'll upvote everyone tomorrow morning when my voting power regenerates @jeezzle

please follow back and upvote

Much appreciated.

yeah i just looked at i hit 500. i'm super pumped about it! :)

Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48