You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem with One-Sided Conversations

in #steemit8 years ago

@williambanks yeah, that was my thought as well. You can really see the benefit when your old posts that were ignored get renewed interest. It's fun trying to connect the things you wrote with what other people wrote! :)

It's been a busy couple of days, but I have commented on other #payitforward articles as well. I try to at least comment on one per day. It's strange, but I really get more interaction whenever I comment on other people's posts (which I do for the majority of my time on Steemit) as opposed to posting my own content. Before, I don't really see a huge effect, with only a few people whose post I commented on take the time to read my posts, but hopefully that number would increase exponentially with #payitforward . I've been using comments as a way of motivating people and urging people to have a look at my own posts as well, without outrightly forcing them to do so.

I don't see any real benefit with just getting votes on my own without giving back, and I don't really get the motivation of people that do that sort of thing. Most of the time, I'm the one that initiates interaction through my comment, and hope that it cascades from there. That's why the #payitforward model feel like it's built exactly like my approach :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51