You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Are Dreamer And There Was Never An Enabling Environment, Steemit (An Enabling Enviroment) Is Here Now; Start Dreaming Again!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

No wonder you're a great motivator, because your dad was great motivator himself. So awesome to have him be such a huge influence for you. You really grabbed the reins and ran away with it. It's such a treat witnessing your ascension here. I could only hope that your positivity would rub off on everyone. Also, I did say before that I hope you don't forget us minnows when you become a whale, because that's what you have become. A full-fledged whale!

It's a great sentiment you put out, talking about the title of this post. I just hope that people's expectations become adjusted. Not everyone would be as lucky as you, and even though they could push just as hard, not everyone would be able to achieve what you have achieved. Personally, I don't feel that Steemit is the right environment for me to achieve my dreams. At least, not anymore. With all of the efforts concentrated on new minnows accelerating, I feel that the time for old minnows like me has passed. I've already reconciled with that fact, and that's okay. For sure other people would be discouraged as well, so I hope that you would be able to turn it around for them.

I'm extremely happy for everything that you have achieved, man! Carry on the flame and keep it burning :D

Sort:  

I have noticed that. The older steemians are being buried. I did speak about that in a contest for steemfest where i see attention apparently given to mostly newer minnows when there are many older ones and proven ones being buried and in that post, i was able to be some voice and support an old minnow who was allowed to participate. Recently, i did win steemfest plane ticket and steemfest ticket by speaking up in a post. but for me to join that one, i noticed that the definition of minnow there was more of people who cant afford the tickets. So this has been on my mind too.

Overall, in your case, you have those wow moments. According to me, you already have them. You have several steemians who vouch for you heartily and it does start there. I see you as great, everytime.
I use you as an example, to many in the PH community currently especially in the aspect of going world-standard in what you do both in your craft and in the connections you are building. Those are rewards. In reality, even from minnow days, i didn't really earn in terms of sbds but i did get opportunities.

I think one key to that was creating an enterprise and this advice has worked, for the many to whom i have told this. So look at steem itself.
On steemit, this can take different forms even by means of your blogs. A simple way may be, a small community that you can call yours, then you can all move together and once there is something solid in motion, it will attract interest. On the python side, that can work drastically too. but for most things, community has to be involved. You have a strong community around you already and that's powerful. Overtime, i see great things happening!

Yeah, congratulations again for winning! You are a worthy winner of that opportunity, and I'm happy for you, brother!

It's so nice of you to say that I have some wow moments. Very few people recognize that, so I'm really grateful for people who notice. Also nice of you to use me as an example, though I really don't feel any presence of the other Filipinos here as far as my posts are concerned. I did mention that as a reason why I dropped my previous signature with the PH flag, I don't know if you remember that signature of mine. I'm a freelancer now haha a man without a country! :D

That's okay though, no worries there. I'm happy with the progress being made by you and our kababayans. I wish you all nothing but the best of luck in your endeavors! :D

Personally, I don't know how sustainable things would be for me here. That's why I'm putting a limit to my time here. I'm hopeful the earnings and the number of interaction will change though. Thanks, Terry! You're an awesome dude! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40