You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Is Steemit Becoming a Welfare State'- Addressing the Heart of the Issue EDITED (Including an original song by my amazing brother that poses a question-a challenge-to us all)

in #steemit6 years ago

I couldn't agree more! I mean, I could, but you already know that we share the same sentiment regarding this. I'm not ashamed to admit that I have procured of their services to add a dollar or two to my posts, with the intent of adding some eyes on my posts. Sadly, it didn't really add to it. I have since undelegated my lease on the services though. The reason I need a boost is, as you know, because my name seems like a repellent to people haha!

This is something we've talked about before numerous times. People feel entitled and because of that they don't put in the effort, whining if they don't receive what they feel they deserve. Pretty discussing attitude. That's why it's going to be an uphill climb for this platform. For all the people who put in the effort, there are always 10 who drags everything down. Maybe if the right people are empowered? I don't know, I'm not the right person to comment on this haha!

Personally, every day things don't pick up I'm becoming more and more disenfranchised. There are only so much hours I could waste in exchange for $5 haha! Since people don't even give me a chance here I'm going to have to take my perceived talents somewhere else. At this rate, I'm going out with a whimper haha!

I bet Ed would do remarkably well here in comparison. Why is Ed still not on Steemit by the way? I would've thought that me channeling his conscience would've done it for him.

Sort:  

You seriously can't leave. I mean it. I understand your feelings, and I don't expect you to spend hours of time on a post when you feel you won't get rewarded what it deserves, but the new short posts take less time right? Did you know that I visited @traf to tell him since he's encouraging short posts he should check out yours- only to find you were in the comment section haha!

Yes, there should definitely be a change up in those who make decisions. I was given a link from @personz about a 'highroller discussion' that's going on tomorrow. There are some whales who are adamantly opposed to the vote buying. Basically there are some good guys, I just don't know if they outweigh the shady ones.

Why my brother is not here. Honestly the only thing I can say is that he's insanely busy though I know if he just got past the hurdle of the first post he would make time for it, and most likely find out he enjoyed making time for it. So yeah, it's basically just taking the first step that seems to be really hard for him to do.

He laughed really hard at your comment from his conscience though. God I wish he would get on simply because I know that he would be fast friends with all of my friends. He would fit into our circle perfectly :)

Haha my most recent short post is the lowest earning I have so far in the past I don't know how many months haha! First time I haven't crossed the $10 threshold as far as I can remember ever since averaging double digits. As much as possible, I try not to just look at it. I have a few set goals I want to accomplish by the end of the year, then I'll reeavaluate my Steemit life.

Haha yeah, @trafalgar's one of those cool guys who really takes time to reply. I've been following him since he was still new here. He rarely votes or comments on my posts, like almost not at all, but at least he takes time to reply. Which post did you see my comment?

Good whales, bad whales, to be honest, at this point where I am, they could all screw themselves haha! Well, not all. I can count on one hand the whales that has my measly vote. If they take the time to make old minnows like me feel empowered and included, then they have my full backing, however worthless it is. 98% of the whales are either busy with newbies, dolphins or other whales. There's no room in the sea for an old minnow like me haha!

I just hope I could get a chance to interact with Ed before I get washed into oblivion here.

I wrote a response, than decided I'm going to paste it in chat instead.

I shall peruse it in a bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87