Sort:  

Hi @jeanlucsr Great question! I use blocktrades in this tutorial for simplicity and also to help others understand how to use blocktrades to trade for other cryptos. You are 100% correct though, you can use the market and sometimes get better deals :D Great question!

Does using the market eat up bandwidth? When trying the internal market my bandwidth stayed negative, I had to close the page and let it recover over a long period of time. Maybe it was unrelated, but I wasn't doing any other network-related bandwidth-using activity, so I was certain that was the cause. You can't place an order without bandwidth!

Thanks @joeparys! Makes sense. I actually watched the video hoping you would trade some SBD to Bitcoin or an altcoin as well. But, it was still nice to see how blocktrades works, because I have never tried it (still in de early 're-invest everything into steem power fase). Market so far has been working quite well, glad to hear that is a valid option as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68