Bitcoin ATM Operators See The Value in Additional Coin Support - What About Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

I wrote this article on Fintechist earlier today:

http://fintechist.com/tigoctm-adds-dash-support-cryptocurrency-atm-network/

It mentions how TigoCTM is now supporting Dash next to Bitcoin on their ATM network.

One of the reasons for TigoCTM's decision is :

"Over the past year in particular, cryptocurrencies like bitcoin and dash have increased in value faster than gold, silver, and many other traditional assets. Now with Dash added to our network, we will see an influx of an even larger customer base.”

Steemit seems to be exploding as well, so if that is the only criterium, it could be added IMO

Do you think there could be a need for Steemit support in the future, or is there no reason to do so?

Sort:  

Btc is a dying industry I think, cashless society is here and now. Crypto currency is moving towards mobile paywave solutions as we see plutus soon to be released. Mobile payment at any pay terminal. Means I can use any currency on the blockchain. By just exchanging for bitcoin and using mobile to pay. Why use a bit coin ATM and get cash. When can just pay the billing amount .

Well i do tend to agree that I'm not the best person to promote ATM services either.

In my 5+ year "career' in Bitcoin, I never purchased one single coin, and I have no intention of ever doing so. I prefer the "work hard and get rewarded" approach. Maybe that's why I ended up here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44