Finally!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_3474.PNG

What's up steemians

So three weeks ago I created my steem account and being new to the platform I did not understand how our steem power worked. The biggest thing that boggled my mind was why is the amount I donate on an upvote was gradually declining. After asking around of course I found out about how your voting power goes down after each vote, by that time though I was down to 20% voting power and unfortunately I could only donate 2 to 3 cents if that on each upvote... But I wanted to donate more because why not not right. So I decided to only upvote 2 times a day for the past week which was freaking hard for me because alot of authors deserved my vote. Great news though... By the end of the night I s should be at a hundred percent vp which will allow me to donate 5 cents now as long I stay above 80 percent. Tomorrow I will be back at it upvoting good content and helping my fellow steemians grow🤗.

I am excited about this and wanted to share my thoughts with yall.

Keep steeming on yall

Sort:  

that's good to know thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

thanks a lot :D

Did you buy your SP? thats a lot to earn in 3 weeks time :)

yeah, i had purchased steem before joining and figured screw keeping it on bittrex, id rather power up since im going to be here for a long time and see the great potential of this platform.

That makes sense, good thinking!

So you have full steem voting power as long as you stay about 80%?

yes from what ive read, alot of people say if you stay around that range then youll be back at 100% 24hrs later.

Thank you for sharing this! I'm sure not a lot of steemians understand how their votes work and how they are affected. Great job

Congratulations @jcleef! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97