You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it REALLY quality content that is rewarded on the STEEM platforms?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think size (in this case) doesn't matter.

  1. Is the content even if it is only one sentence, quality? Example: I think there for I am, is still talked about often.
  2. Is the content relative to the title (not clickbait).
  3. Did the people that viewed the content, gain something for their time spent reading/looking at it?

I could say, even if it an article, or picture is only created to get upvotes, and it gets a lot of upvotes, then it has, for the purpose that it was created, been successful.

To me, content that gives me pause, could be considered quality in the short term, but in the long term, quickly forgotten.

Sort:  

You are bringing up some good points @jcking

I agree with you on many things.

Posts that gives a value to the readers is content with value that provides a certain quality is what I believe.

The reason I made this post, is because quality comes in different shapes, forms and structures, and many new uesers on the platform does not get that. There is other things people don't understand around earnings on STEEM platforms which leads to misinformed users which leads to unhappy and complaining steemers...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44