I'm Liberated!!! I Don't Care For Success On Steemit Anymore

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I do not try to catch a whale anymore, I just try to catch a great idea and put it into a post. 

I post on Steemit whenever I feel like it. I've dropped the concept from my 'wee little' brain that I will in fact be rewarded for any piece that I do. So I simply write and post whenever I feel. 

I'm not seeking to be successful on this platform as it effects the quality of writing I do. I simply want to write and contribute to my little blog on Steemit.

Steemit caught me like it caught most of you, it lured you in with a beautiful idea of reward for effort. The reality is that isn't even how life works, great works go missing all the time in the real world. Talent is not recognised and the world misses out. 

Why should this be any different? 

I've seen people complain about posts that have got reward for things that they don't believe that are noble. Why is this surprising? 

I'm just going to keep on with my little blog and maybe some of you will read and give us a look. 

All in all I'm proud to announce I'm liberated from my self imposed expectations of success and I'm just going to keep doing what I do.... writing and having fun. 

I hope you join me on this train of thought and just keep enjoying yourself. There is enough to get you down in the world, but Steemit is just not one! 

#steemit #steem #liberated 

Sort:  

"I'm liberated from self imposed expectations of success" @jbs410 good for you, it's nice to know individuals no longer care for the drive of being above everyone else. I think when you are being your own person without worrying and just enjoying the experience, that is what really counts. Good job with this post!

Yes! It's easy to fall down the path of thinking you must be succesful! I'm just going to keep doing what I've always done which is do what I enjoy and if someone loves what I do, great. If not...what else would I be doing anyway? :) The same. Thanks for the encouragement. @kajalpats

Steemit needs more of this

same here, just keep posting and see who will appreciate it

Exactly the right attitude to it I think @allmonitors

Congratulations on your decision!

That's what I am doing as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49