You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEOS ... June 1st ... The STEEM/Steemit Killer

in #steemit5 years ago

Thank you kind sir! That was just something I wrote off the cuff.

Mr. Miyagi used to say "wax on, wax off". Me? I'd rather wax poetic.

Although I may have been channeling Lewis Carroll because the moment before I typed that up the line "The time has come the walrus said to speak of many things" briefly crossed my consciousness.

Sort:  

@jbreheny,

Then you are a poet, indeed. When I read those lines, I was immediately stopped in my tracks and went back and re-read them several times to study their construction. I figured you were quoting someone famous but was surprised I didn't recognize the lines as George Orwell's "1984" is one of my favorite books, and one about which I've written extensively.

Very nice job indeed.

You have a new Follower.

Quill

@quillfire, I have read several of your posts and coming from someone with your command of the English language this is an incredible compliment.

I've always considered myself more of a lyricist but I guess poetry and lyrics go hand in hand.

@jbreheny,

@lauch3d just wrote a great article on Biometric ID: I highly recommend it.

https://steemit.com/steem/@lauch3d/using-the-fingerprint-model-of-meos-for-steem

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69