You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ben Garrison, an invitation to start using Steemit as part of your social media presence. [Updated - Be will look at Steemit]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Ben Garrison needs to get on here. He's already on Gab, but Steemit is better.

(EDIT: Mission accomplished, he's responded that's he's checking it out @stevescoins)
Mission Accomplished Zoom.jpg

Sort:  

AWESOME !

Thank you. I'm going to edit my post to reflect this, but you should kick out a post with that pic, and explain your outreach; I don't mind a lil credit LOL, but @nxtblg suggested the post.Use the #informationwar tag, and we'll get more eyes on w/ curation

Then we should encourage Ben with more likes on his comment, to demonstrate that there is a large user base on the platform

let me know if you get a further answer, and if you write that post, comment the link here!

I finally maded a relevant post ...thanks @stevecoins!

I'll hopefully get something up tomorrow with the #informationwar tagged. :D

Resteemed! any thoughts on how soon we might follow up with Ben? we don't want to stalk him

I'll send it to him on GAB, and @nxtblog will as well; I'll try to flood my social media with it, but as @libertyranger points out, we are all likely shadowbanned on the big platforms, either due to rightwing opinion, or pimping out Steemit

Can I get a resteem on this one? It'd be much appreciated!

I also messaged his Facebook page about it.

You got a resteem from me.

Oh boy... New stuff to upvote!

Great to see you joining in! If you're a long-term fan of Ben Garrison, you'll have an edge if you contact him about it.

I went to the link and sent him a message.

Thanks.

By the way... Check out my post today... It's getting pretty good feedback!

Doing so now...

I'll be back over there in a bit, got some follow up on this to take care of...see the update

thanks!

Glad to. As I just explained in a comment to your original post, I also sent him a follow-up letter through his Website's contact form. It was explanatory rather than sales-y.

He might ignore our efforts, but that would just be a sign that it's too new for his comfort level. As I've found out, crypto grows on people.

you ought to post that; I don't think we should copy/paste/spam to his inbox, but it might be nice to see a different approach.

I don't think a flood of emails asking him to look at steemit would be bad...unless they were all the same letter over and over ;>

Too late for me to post it. But no worries; it wasn't flashy. :)

But now that you've brought up the subject: it's be great if @dollarvigilante also contacted him via open letter. Jeff Berwick's been a master at working Steemit as a micro-business.

Hopefully, they'll see this ping.

I've always been hesitant about dropping my links on other's blogs; just seems a bit spammy. there's a couple of people I do it on rarely, but I'm long term commenter on their blogs, too. So I does hope he sees the ping!

I hardly do so myself. Must be a Canadian thing. ;)

I tweeted him on Twitter... probably won't be seen, but, you never know.

...aaaaand, resteemed! :D

I gust noticed that you are j B garrison, are you sure you're not Ben? ;>

Lol... no! I couldn't take that kinda' heat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62