You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be careful what you wish for!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

One thing I'll say about vote weight... mine is usually pretty low. That said, the lower it gets, the slower the degradation (it slows in reduction as it gets lower) and if I'm voting low vote power for a lot of different posts, I'm still giving out the same amount of reward through upvoting, but I'm simply spreading it more thinly to everyone.

If I do that consistently for the same people, eventually it adds up to the same as not voting for them for a long time and then eventually giving them one 100% upvote. So yeah, it doesn't matter in my humble opinion whether someone chooses to spam out upvotes or reserve them for only the best at 100% power... myself, I equally appreciate a lot of different posts and so I get a bit carried away with the upvotes. If everyone does that though, it can't hurt because it all adds up. Even a less than .01 cent vote value adds a fraction of a penny even if it doesn't show up. :)

I'm in it for the long haul, and I dish it out, similarly, with that idea in mind. Regular interraction is more important to me than vote power. I do respect those who think high vote power is important of course.

Sort:  

I do tend to keep the vote power above 90% or there seems no returns at all, that said yes, I agree with the interaction, in fact I earn more from some comments (best yet $5) than from a lot of my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52