MY STEEMIT ADDICTION...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

addict.jpg

What is the definition of an addict?

Well narcotics aside, Google has this to say…

An enthusiastic devotee of a specified thing or activity.

Well, in that case, I have come to the conclusion that I am officially a Steemit addict. True story! I joined Steemit on the 16th of June 2017 and not a single day has passed since then, that I have not been active on this platform.

Ok, if you were looking for a Steemit addiction recovery guideline I am afraid you are on the wrong post...haha!

This post is about reveling in the awesomeness that is my Steemit addiction - not the other way around :)

I think I started to realise the level of this “addiction” when planning our weekend activities or social agenda started to revolve around Steemit, my brain has habitually started processing the possibility of “said activities” being suitable for a Steemit post and the potential level of appeal to readers etc. lol

This morning I was asked if I would like to get away for the weekend to go and see my dad. The first thing that crossed my mind was… hmmm … the internet connection isn’t great out there, but I suppose I could manage….hmmm and yes, plenty to write about and photograph out that way….hmmm…. might be nice to write in a fresh and relaxing environment…..hmmmm…. I think that is a resounding yes…. oh, and let’s not forget the fact that I will get to spend some time with my dad haha ;)

My passion for this platform has literally grown in leaps and bounds - it has literally consumed my world!

If I am not posting, I am thinking about posting…. And if I am not doing that, then I am exploring other people’s posts and engaging with them.

I try to post at least twice a day, sometimes more if I have enough free time and/energy to do so… but if I am not able to get to posting (which is like NEVER! lol) then I feel guilty! I feel like I have abandoned Steemit… hehehe – which is utterly ridiculous as I doubt very much that anybody would even notice if I skipped a day of writing… lol

Fotolia_48497991_Subscription_Monthly_XL.jpg

When I wake up in the morning, before I have even wiped the sleep out of my eyes or made my coffee, I am on Steemit checking out what’s new on the feed or what comments are waiting for my response. I have even created a cutout Steemit decal which I am having printed for the rear window of my Mercedes.

Hahahaha - true story! - Did I actually just admit that? lol - Truth be told, I cannot wait until it is on my window... I am not generally one for putting decals on a vehicle (especially a Mercedes Benz lol) as I think it cheapens the look of the vehicle... but I just KNOW how sexy this is going to look... Subtle but significant. No text, just the emblem... floated on the glass, nice and elegant.... (you catching my enthusiasm here...? hahaha)

Yip, I think it is safe to say… I am HOOKED!

I am BLUE! lol

”Hi – My name is Jayne. I am a Steemit addict and I am perfectly happy with that – in fact I am LOVING it hehe.”

I used to say I was a "junkie" with the amount of time that I spent on other social media sites... yeah... I didn't know what I was talking about lol - to be honest... I don't even visit any other social media platforms anymore unless it is to share my Steemit posts! haha!

What can I say... Steemit is just on a whole different level... and so are all the people on it! You are all the SHIZ NIZ!!!! You ALL make my EVERY DAY!!! - So THANK YOU! My days are all the better for having all of you in them :) True Story!!! xxx

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

@originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica @klye @enginewitty @sweetsssj @jerrybanfield @meesterboom @progressivechef @michaeldavid @mariandavp @halo @kaylinart @abh12345 @lizziesworld @anneke

Sort:  

I believe it's best to get out of your Steemit addiction rut. It's like they say, "The root of all money is evil."

wow...you are amazing...steemit is really an addiction to me too...i just cant go a day without #steemit ....i want to eat steemit daily...no wonder almost every member of #steemitghana is always here working harder to make it the best...thanks for this @jaynie

Thank you @mcsamm :D (You flatter me - but I will try to take it graciously lol) - and well... you know what they say... persistence pays ;)

It's cool been addicted to making posting and commenting just like we have done for years on FB however now are actually rewarded for quality.. I added you on FB am here too, PTA based.. Nice to meet. Cheers ;)

It truly pays..thanks for your love on steemit...you deserve every good thing steemit comes with

Surprisingly you are not alone. Your morning routine seems universal and it makes me feel bad when am off-net or my battery is about to die.

I know, right! lol - we should start a club... oh wait... we already have one. hahahaha!!!!

Nice! I'm growing here too, I just surpassed a thousand and put a stake in the ground, once I get to 5,000 (or sooner!) I'll set up a witness server and backup.

By the way, you're missing the "y" in @jerrybanfield -- that user doesn't exist. :)

I think it's amusing how you described it -- and, I've been taking pictures of random stuff to prepare for winter, when I won't have any garden pictures! :)

grrrr!!! you know - no matter how many times you check a post, there is always that one damn typo that worms its way in lol. Thanks for the heads up :) - MUCH appreciated - Although I have no doubt that @jerrybanfield knows that I could spell his name backwards lol :D

I am discovering that I am most certainly not alone in this "addiction" lol - good to know! haha!

Glad to hear you are doing so well @libertyteeth - let me know when you do become a witness so I can offer you my support :)

it happens to me as well. Sometimes I wish I could have more time or be in better shape to write to have more things posted :))

Well I suppose we all manage it as best we can hey :)

I perfectly understand what you are talking about. I'm sure that I'm a drug addict of this platform, despite the fact that my doctor forbade me to work at the computer)

hahahaha well then you are DEFINITELY breaking all the rules! lol :) - but hey... we all know what they say about rules, right :D

Hi! My name is Progressivechef!!! I am a Steemit addict too! hahaha!
We joined quite the same time too! Mid june!

hehehehehe Love you lots fellow "addict" ;) xxx

Not a damn thing wrong with being hooked on a good thing. At least you're making some great progress. I enjoy your writings very much. Waiting to see the finished sticker stuck on the Benz... lol

Thank you @tonygreene113 - I will most DEFINITELY SHARE THAT! hehehe :)

Before my Bimmer was totaled in april, I enjoyed driving and tooling around town. I'm working extremely hard to move out of the current $700 car that I have now.

Its a good motivation 👌😉 hoping you get there soooon!!!! 😎

Thanks for the mention, addict! Pretty sure this story will resonate with many!

'I could write a blog about that' is a popular thought for me too :D

hehehehe do it do it do it!!!! lol :)

I had one picture and a glass of wine... wait, that's plenty for a post!?

hahahahahahaha!!!!! I will say yes, because you said Wine! lol ;)

Hahahaha.... I hear yah! I just signed up about a month ago. I wish I could write more though, but I am so busy! I had to deactivate my facebook because of steemit. I just couldn't keep up with so many social media accounts. I had to pick and choose which one to keep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65