HELLO FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

FRIDAY.jpg

There is just something special about Fridays… right?!!! You all know how MUCH I love my "quotes".... well this one pretty much sums it all up as far as I am concerned...lol!

I can unquestionably sit here and say that I LOVE them! Fridays hold a certain freedom, an unleashed type of excitement and experience that absolutely NO other day of the week offers… not even Saturday! Lol

I absolutely REVEL in it!

@enginewitty... thought you might appreciate the above quote.... :)

It is the ONE day of the week that I just don't have to CARE.... about ANYTHING!!!! - and that is a GREAT feeling!!!!

As a mother and business owner… Monday to Thursday are completely routine bound. As much as I might try to “spice up” the other days with loud music and other paraphernalia… they are still “pre-set”… homework needs to be done, lunches have to be packed, dinner has to be cooked, Jude needs to get to bed early and so do I. lol

It’s not complicated or difficult, but… it IS exhausting!

And aside from that I CRAVE ME TIME!!!!

I am NOT a rules girl… I love doing what I want, when I want and for how LONG I want! And I suppose that is what a Friday offers me!

Supper can happen when everyone is ravenous (no matter what time that is) VS at 7pm sharp.

There is no homework!!! WOOOO(fnkn)HOOOOO – I have NEVER liked homework, so WHY would I enjoy having to repeat it all again through my son…lol – YAY for homework FREE Fridays!

We can stay up as late as we want to… and yes, my 7yr old is allowed to go to bed whenever he wants on a Friday night!

Children should also be allowed freedom of choice. He generally spends it watching endless episodes of Mr. Bean lol

ok...ok... not THAT episode....lol...

Fridays also mean LOUD MUSIC!!!!! (That is my favourite part if I am honest!!!) The neighbours can go get STUFFED on Fridays as far as I am concerned. Lol

if it’s too loud…. You’re too old!

And let’s not forget the WINE… LOTS of WINE!!!! Happy Dance!!!!

Fridays are just SPECIAL!!!

Seeing as it is Friday... good TUNES are ALWAYS the order of the day... so PLEASE check out this AWESOME track!!!!!!! This man is a bloody MASTER!

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@enginewitty/submission-for-steemit-music-compilation-volume-2

Happy Friday Folks!!!! Lol

Enjoy the Freedom ;)

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

#thealliance

Sort:  

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

1.02...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

FEAR THE SUNDAYSSSS

waaahahahahahaha!!!! brilliant!!!!

Friday and I'm in love, as the song of The Cure says, nice weekend for you!

I agree, Fridays are great. Life is much better with Fridays. :-)

damn straight!!!! :)

I totally agree with you. Friday makes me feel a special kind of way, It makes me forget all the bad thing's I've encountered during the week. To be honest if Friday had a face I would Kiss it. I even have a special dance for Friday.
I'm feeling Fridaylicious :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90