HAPPY HOLIDAYS STEEMIT!! - LOVE YOU ALL LONG TIME!! :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Most of you on our Steemit Bloggers server have probably had just about enough of me
squealing about going on holiday and having to do

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

for the next three weeks....

Well, good news... that day finally arrived!
So now I can annoy and torture you all with endless
photographic bliss hehehe ;)

20171218_105330.jpg

We headed out quite early this morning
en route to my dads house in Fisherhaven
which is about a 90 minute drive from Cape Town.

It wasn't the BEST weather, a little overcast and windy on the way
but we were all pleasantly surprised on arrival.
There weather here is always so "placid"

It was just PERFECT!

Not too hot, not too cold!

20171218_111320.jpg

I had taken a lamb roast out of the freezer at home,
so decided to bring it with for our first night here
so we could have a nice "roasty toasty" lazy evening for night one!

This particular rub is one I stole from one of our local TV favourites
"Siba's Table"
although it has been adapted somewhat....

It is a wet rub, consisting of:

Mayonnaise, chopped mint, garlic, mustard, olive oil, lemon zest, lemon juice, salt and pepper.
and speaking from experience....

it is absolutely OM NOM NOM NOM!!!!!

lol Thanks Siba ;)
I am most DEFINITELY looking forward to dinner!

20171218_154903.jpg

With the dinner preparations done and dusted,
it was officially

WINE TIME!!!

(well, truth be told... anyone who knows me well will know this...)

IT IS ALWAYS WINE TIME! hahaha!!

20171218_145228.jpg

The sun came out to play and it was actually getting really warm!
So nice though, just to kick up my feet and throw all my stresses away!

THE BEST FEELING IN THE WORLD!

20171218_160248.jpg

Sitting back, relaxing and watching my son enjoy
the simple pleasures in life was probably the most rewarding thing I have done
in quite some time!

And as you can see...
the water was REEEEALLY GOOOOOD! lol

BOMB DROP ALERT!

20171218_162639.jpg

I have waited ALL year for this reprieve and DAMN
am I going to make the most of these three weeks.

I can sleep late, absorb the view,
write, have fun
and just completely de-stress!

20171218_162553_013_01.jpg

There is certain music that speaks to me when it comes to holiday time...
and these are some of my favourites...
kick back, relax and enjoy :)

Happy Holidays everyone xxx

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

What a great place! enjoy my friend!

Thank you very much, will do :)

Love you long time! haha Happy holidays to you and your family. BTW your pool reminds me of star wars for the star destroyer

hahahahaha classic!!! LOL Thanks for the giggle. You have a great end of year too :)

I'm so ridiculously jealous right now! Those photos look amazing - I know you said in another reply that you'd love to see snow someday. I'd be happy to trade places with you right this very second!

Oh, I should tell you that yesterday's temps here in my neck of the woods (New Hampshire, US) were 29F/-1.7C but today they've warmed up to an amazing 36F/2.2C. But there's plenty of snow on the ground. Let me know when you're packed, and I'll hop on a plane... 😉

In all seriousness, hope you enjoy an incredible three weeks of bliss, and the brightest of holiday blessings to you and yours.

Thank you so much angel xxx It has been absolutely blissful so far :D

I hope you have a marvelous time on your break... and remember to do plenty of that thing you set out to do: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

I ABSOLUTELY will, thank you ;)

That's a great place I would love to be looking at those beautiful pictures...Happy Holidays dear

Many thanks @collinz and to you too x

What a beautiful place, I see you enjoying the holidays too much :D Advance merry christmas!

Thank you @renalexis and a very Merry Xmas to you too when it arrives :)

Thank's @jaynie , happy holidays to you too , keep it up ;)

Thanks :)

Looks like an amazing place. Nice weather and yummy food!

Yeah, it is beautiful out here @hanen and it is great to get away from the city too. :)

This post has received gratitude of 10.38 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jaynie.

Happy holiday @jaynie.
Enjoy you time with Jude, trust me its the best time to make refreshing memories, memories that will make you smile for as long as you can remember them!!
Best wishes for You and Jude

So true @xabi and yes.... we intend to make lots of amazing memories over the next three weeks. Thank you for your kind as always words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44