HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #11 - THE WAR OF LOVEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Happy Hippie2.jpg

“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods, There is a rapture on the lonely shore, There is society, where none intrudes, By the deep sea, and music in its roar: I love not man the less, but Nature more.”— George Gordon Byron

So today I got thinking about these Happy Hippy Quote posts that I am sharing with all of you... and whilst the written word speaks to me greatly... I would HAVE to say, that NOTHING speaks to me more than music and the lyrics therein!!!

So from here on out... I am going to do my best at combining both :)

YOU ... might have to read a little between the lines for this, as this is MY OWN WANDERING MIND - and if you grasp it - GREAT! - If not... stress less - enjoy the quote and more so the MUSIC!!!

Take from it what you will... and leave the rest!

I can only hope that you enjoy the combo! xxx

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

The quote being above... and the song that inspired it... below!

Sort:  

I loved listening to this!. We all have different phobias. What people don't understand is that fear is temporary and they can let it all out if they want. It's all in the mind. Fear of the opinion of others hinders one's personal growth and makes one have doubt about him/herself. If we can conquer that I believe we would live happier and stress free lives. Thank you once again for adding value to my life. :)

So glad you actually listened to it!!! xxxx Most people would not bother xxx and yes! Everything you said is absolutely SPOT on!!!

I had too. Thank you :)

Those are two sensational quotes.

Thank you for sharing them.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jaynie to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

and thank YOU for taking time to check them out... hope you listened to the track though :)

Yes I did...a great message to some catchy music.

So many value the opinion of others to the point that they are paralyzed.

A great message you present here.

thank you :)

Those quato are wonderful..amazing.
Thanks for share kerp it up

The fear of the opinion of other people...silly sheep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73