You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of the shameless 'UP-VOTE ME' posters!!! I call upon all Steemit users. Down vote these posts!!! Help Steemit community by joining in with examples...

in #steemit8 years ago

I am so looking forward to the bot wars, it's going to be a hell of a show seeing what these bots will do. I suspect it's only a matter of time before someone with too much time on their hands and a "no craps given" attitude develops one just to down vote everything in it's path and mess with the community. It'll be very interesting to see what happens then. It'll suck... but it will also be interesting to see what comes of it.

Sort:  

@jayjustmay That is something I have been thinking about too. The 20 second (I think it's a minimum 20 seconds between actions on Steemit) rule should slow these guys down though.. Certainly can see a battle of the bots coming though for sure!!

This is all I can think of when I think of the bot war.

Is that Bruce or Michael? I always get the Buffers confused. Kind of eloquent when you think we are talking about bots. I'm sure it will be very hard to identify who's who in the bot wars too :)

I honestly have no clue what the guy's name is but you can't deny his career as being "the fight announcer" is damn impressive. I was introduced to him from an old Sega CD game called Prize Fighter if you believe it. That was back in the early 90's I think. You know you've made it big when you get paid to do what you do in a video game lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51