You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bot Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

I´ve tried using bots with mixed results, and my conclusion is that is more effective to actively interact with other users, participate in the contest and activities that many users organize, and slowy build your audience. Visibility is a problem, but quality is a bigger one. It´s hard to make good content an very easy to make low quality content that adds very little to the comunity. I myself know that I am in the lower end but my plan is to keep interacting, try to step up the quality and not rely on the use of bots. I cannot promise not using them at all, because the profit you can get from them is real, but they´re not an integral part of my growth strategy. Let´s see what happens, we´ve exciting times ahead!

Sort:  

I agree with you. I think if bots are as you put it "...an integral part of your growth strategy" you're doing it wrong IMHO. I think they're good for visibility. I almost wish that was ALL they were good for. The fact that they can be profitable in and of themselves...well it's unrealistic to think people aren't going to exploit them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53