You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a Steemian Concerned About Art Theft- A Short Rant

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the mayor problem is that you can´t educate every single user to look for legitimate art before voting, but maybe we can educate artist to spend some time registering their art under a creative commons license or something like that (starting by myself) and use some space (signature for example) of the blog post to acknowledge it. I don´t really know but it´s true that IP protection should be something that all of us should be more carefull of.

Sort:  

You are dead on about that @javicuesta , you can't educate everyone. That is why I think that maybe the best way to approach this is to attack it from multiple angles. Through raising awareness about good posting and curating practices we can take a small bite off it. By creating a negative curation list for naughty authors we could take another bite off. Then creating a flagging curation trail you take an even bigger bite. Add steemcleaners to that along with any other services at our disposal and I think that we can finish off most of the plagiarism pie.

I guess I try to avoid war, but it´s true that you often don´t see it until it is in your frontdoor and then it´s too late. Thank you for raising awareness of this problem and actively looking for solutions. I´ll try to keep updated on the measures. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66868.29
ETH 3520.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63