ADVANCED STEEMIT NOTIFICATIONS - Using Ginabot - And how I set it up

in #steemit6 years ago

There are a few systems that do a good job at notifications on Steemit.
My favorite has been @ginabot
Here's a 10 minute video that walks through everything I did to set it up.
Feel free to watch of 1.5x or 2x speed.

Reasons to get Notifications

  • Interact better with people
  • Welcome new followers
  • Be more interactive in communities that you're a part of
  • Know when @photogames is having a new contest (or any other contest page)
  • Run your projects with ease
  • Support your close friends
  • For more motivation

HOW TO SET UP GINABOT VIDEO

If you have other tips about using @ginabot please add them, there are plenty of other strategies and use case scenarios.
Also please feel free to make posts or videos about using other notification systems and tag me... you know I'll see it. ;)

WHY I DO THESE VIDEOS AND POSTS?

I'm trying to do posts primarily so my friends and followers can learn how to be successful here... because that actually has a positive impact on my experience here. I do happen to have a playlist that I made for friends with lots more videos so if there are things on steemit that confuse you or you're still trying to learn, ask a question maybe I'll have a video that covers it.

Or maybe I have a video that will help you explain a topic to a friend. Helping your friend be successful here helps you which helps me... so maybe I'll share.

OTHER STEEMIT RELATED BLOGS

THE VIDEO

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for wonderful post bro @jarvie

Very cool. I had heard about ginabot but didn't really know what it did. I'll be setting up an account soon... Thank you!

That's what I like to hear!

Alright all set up now, thanks again!

Well that was quick @scottshots
And this is the test to see if it's working for you i guess. haha

The test worked! Got the notification on my phone. That's awesome, thanks one more time @jarvie, you rock!

Follow any interesting tags or keywords @scottshots?

Interesting to me: Lake Tahoe, Tahoe, and Truckee. And I just got a notification that I said "Tahoe" on @naturecontest's #treetuesday post, lol. I'm sure I'll add more, I'm liking @ginabot, but I did have to turn off phone push notifications for my other discord groups, my phone wouldn't stop beeping...

good post. thanks for sharing

Have to check this one! Thanks for info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55