You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Bots, Curation Strategies, The Low-Down On Vote Removals, And THE Key Tip For Steemit Success...

in #steemit7 years ago

Someone removing a vote from my post or ccomment had never happened to me until yesterday when a comment of mine was downvoted.

I do understand now may be why i was downvoted,there are really many reasons and i cannot specify which.It is good though i now know the reasons.

Sort:  

as per the box that comes up when someone clicks the flag:

Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 7.00.32 PM.png

if you can check the box for one of these, it's understandable why you'd be downvoted.

if none of the above, hard to say.

personally, if I come across someone who has been spamming (or rarely plagiarism) and choose to flag them, I'll leave a comment on the spam post to let them know. if it just happens out of the blue with no reason given at all and none of these things were done, that can kinda suck - though if it was a highly-rewarded post, the most likely option might be disagreement on rewards...

I guess i confused downvoted and removed vote!
I was not downvoted but a vote was removed as you said in your article.Sorry for my misinterpretation! I used downvot and remove vote to mean the same in my above comment!