You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yet Another Attempt At Perspective

in #steemit6 years ago

oh ok, no wonder everyone talks about them but few act like they know them
personally..it's just.."the whales".

hey what browser do you use? I've been using Chrome but the last 2 days it won't let me log
into my Steemit acct, even after clearing the cache and cookies.
It loads fine on IE and firefox but it says I have the incorrect password when I try to get back
on with Chrome.
thank you sir.

Sort:  

I used to use Chrome a lot, but a year or so back it started hogging resources and slowing things down, so I ditched it for Firefox and Safari. I do most of the Steemit work in Firefox since it seems the most reliable, and then use Safari for information gathering, just for the variety mostly, since there's no real advantage to it other than it's the native browser for Macs.

I don't know what the problems is you're having with Chrome. Any changes in settings made on any end in an update, on your computer, on Steemit's end can cause problems, and to know which is which can be a pain. If turning off and on the computer didn't reset things, and if nothing else has changed, your guess is as good as mine. I've not had any problems so far with Firefox not letting me in.

is the support people any good or ARE there any support people for Steemit?
lol

Each of us is as good as it gets as far as support goes. There is no formal Steemit tech support as far as I've ever seen. Maybe that'll happen when Steemit comes out of Beta. :)

oh ok..well that's nice to know in case I have a technical problem. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44