What to do When You Feel Blocked in Your Creativity and Expression

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's been two months since my last post here on Steemit. A friend and I were discussing this platform and I shared with her that I have been feeling a blockage in general as I try to figure out what it is that I really want to say and how to begin doing that when my time is limited as a new mother.
She gave me amazing advice: Just start writing.
Just do something, take a photo, share something beautiful and don't overthink it. Just be you.

So with that, I thought I'd share a photo with you of my daughter and I and say hello :) :)

20180105_184421.jpg

Sort:  

I've been on a break too. I felt trapped by my phone, so I needed a detox. X

Definitely a healthy thing to do every so often. I'm completely off social media (Facebook and Instagram) and it feels great :)

Hello to you and your daughter and welcome back. Took a break myself, so know how you feel. Great advice to just write and post. Get back into it, enjoy it and be you

Thank you for the encouragement!
I agree. The advice she gave me was so simple but so inspiring. With so many people out there blogging and sharing amazing content it can be overwhelming but that shouldn't stop us from also sharing a little of ourselves too :)

I hear you and relate. Been on a similar break. Glad that you shared a "moment" with us. Good reminder to live life and just be spontaneous at times. Especially when juggling the creative parts of ourselves and the role of being the source of care for another human being - it can be disconcerting. How do we balance?; and who exactly are we? - those questions seem to come to the forefront often when we are creative and caring for little one(s) at the same time. (I've got three little cuties that I care for!) Grace, love, and more love! (for ourselves and for them!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46