Sort:  

I am KLYE, Former homeless MS-paint dick doodler.. Now I run one of the servers STEEM runs on, have nearly 3000 followers here, a small army of die hard fans and the equivelent of a town that are subjected to my blog's ramblings. Also run the STEEM networks only faucet which is located at https://STEEM.GLOBAL ... You can go sign up there and get free STEEM every hour once verified.

Who be you? :)

Thank you @klye you just got +1 in your army :D

I am in your faucet program after the huge effort it took to get a photo I did not hate that also showed the info you needed. I'm glad that is over! I recommend your faucet to all the steemers I can.

For me - although I truly get what you are saying and I am trying and I believe you are right - I also see the huge task to get and keep content creators here. I just brought a friend over to see the place today. He has seen me squawking about it and decided to come and take a look.

He has great content, enthusiasm and drive. He spent about an hour clicking screens with me and at the end said - - - absolutely no way am I doing all of that work when I have little chance to succeed.

He is a smart guy and went right to the whales accounts - he noted the self voting and pointed it out to me. He looked at the money draining out, he saw the posts I have supported (good ones) that make no money. After this - he is going back to his course writing with renewed vigor.

I'm still swimming, still optimistic, and completely on board. But this little stroll through steemit with my knowledgeable friend today was a bit of a drain on me. I'm glad i read this post to give me back some of my mojo.

I'm upvoting and tweeting for 5 days to my 5500 followers and to the steemit twit list over there. I hope more people get a chance to read this and feel hope too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43