You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of Steem - August Expansion

in #steemit7 years ago

Yea, I agree that people need to get a bit more educated about #Steem, before just blindly commenting.

There are at least 4 different ways to open a new STEEM account. All these ways differ one from another by anonymity rank (personal information release), #security, and level of computer savvy needed in order to accomplish it.

READ MORE HERE:
https://steemit.com/steem-help/@primus/how-to-register-steem-account-in-4-different-ways-a-complete-comparative-analysis-of-security-and-anonymity

Be aware about Account #Security -- you should read up about creating a truly STRONG Password (don't simply keep the 1 you started with - at least, not if You've much money invested)

Sort:  

steemit account security will become one of my biggest fears when i am a whale
Its why I have my money in steempower! this way a hacker would need to steal my account for a whole week just to get 1/13th of my money! By then account recivery can happen right?

Thansk for the info tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37