You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Case You Didn't Notice, Bloomberg Just Published an Article About Steemit: Could be the Facebook Killer

in #steemit6 years ago

@careywedler

I agree with the censorship part. In fact I wrote an article just yesterday about being too dependent on google. and making the decision to slowly migrate away from some of the services.

One of my YT videos got demonetized just because the word "death" was in the title and that referred to the death of a service.

FWIW, at the moment, not all things are suitable on Steemit, like photos & content that I don't want to be locked into the blockchain forever.

Search is not really working yet, and the platform has other issues too.

I think people are just tired of social media. I got started early in social media, and remember the days when I signed up for almost every new social media site that popped up. Many of these smaller sites closed and we are now left with a few big ones.

Now if another social media platform is to launch, it like "meh".

Too much social media time is not healthy, according to Sean Parker founding president of FB "purposely hook and potentially hurt our brains."

Before Steemit, I've decide to limit my own FB time, but Steemit seemed to have drawn me back in. In someways, not really healthy but I'm testing out to see what it has too offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17