You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mark Zuckerberg Eyes Cryptocurrency For Facebook In Attempt To Take Down STEEMIT.COM

in #steemit6 years ago

The funny thing is: The very day I closed my Facebook account, I checked on my news feed and there is was: Facebook is getting into crypto currencies..

I agree, there is a catch if FedBook is getting into it.. I think they are desperate and doing damage control.

Thanks for the post..

Sort:  

That's true, we can see that Facebook is studying the Crypto currency very closely, and it will not a surprise if Facebook enters into the Cryptocurrency market in near future.

I find Facebook and Steemit to be very different beasts. Facebook is much more network orientated while Steemit is much more content orientated. It's why I have my family, my friends, the people I collaborate with at Inverted Audio, all over at the blue F. Here, I have my musings, content and contributions. They can exist side by side.

If anything, I find Steemit more of a Tumblr alternative. I spent a good while finding a platform where I could just write my own material and this place has been a good fit. Certainly more emotional investment beyond the false starts I had on Tumblr.

But yeah, it does sound a little bit more like PR from Facebook, just letting people know that they're paying attention to this sort of thing. "Hey! We're still here!"

...desperate and doing damage control. - @jamesc

Exactly my thoughts, the thing that will help them is their scale when they eventually do get into cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78