You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Homeless! Pinky Swear :)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Nice post. Thanks for bringing this very important issue to light in such a entertaining way. This is a very important concern that the Steemit community needs to consider address....... How to truly use charity on the planform for those in need and how to avoid scammers. I have written about this concern in a number of posts recently. Essentially, my solution is charity (or any other work) needs to be completed and blogged (with proof included) before upvotes. There are some recent examples of this issue in the current trending page. I am quite sure these people are honest and genuine, but if this is the way the community funds charity, we are going to be draining away a lot of value to scammers in the future.

Sort:  

I agree 100%. I'd intended to write a more scathing post, but thought humour might be more effective...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50