You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incorrect Password

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@fairytalelife Very sorry to hear of your problem. I think I had the same issue that you are experiencing. Shortly after the updating of the site after the hack, my password become in effective. I reached out to @pfunk on slack and he walked me though how to recover access to my account. I was quite technical and I had to use one of Xerox's new tools to enter my password and have it produce the associated Keys for entry. .....for some reason the password would not work, but the keys were there and worked perfectly! Big thinks to @pfunk ! I'm thinking that you have the same issue. I know the very minimum of the technical stuff, but if you want to jump in SteemChat and send me a DM maybe we can get @pfunk to walk you through the same process. Minewhile I will try to find the notes I took and post them.

EDIT: I just sent a DM to @pfunk. Hopefully he will see this post and confirm if it is the same issue.

EDIT: If I'm not mistaken, this is the tool that we used to resolve the issue (thanks @xeroc ):
https://steemit.com/steem/@xeroc/paperwallet-easily-secure-your-account-with-steem-paperwallet-generator

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42