You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Night I Dreamt About Steemit — 10 Suggestions To Make the Platform Grow

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The first proposition is indeed a priority, with more a less 800 new accounts created every day, it will appear to be very useful and contribute maybe to improve retention.

The upvote button can become available only after the first scroll-lock phase has ended. If the article is upvoted then a comment has to follow. Otherwise the user receives only 40% of the potential reward.

That is an interesting idea to explore as it tends to foster discussions.

Sort:  

@jako

I don't see any other way how the platform will develop into a healthy place for composition and idea sharing rather than circle-jerk clicking.

"circle-jerk clicking" You coin the term. Right now Steemit economy is mainly based on that unfornately even if Dan & Ned has improved the comment experience weeks after week. I would suggest that you write a post only on this proposition. It is a very interesting one, it would shift for the better the experience as it can create a more genuine interaction between users.

@jako

I never get any upvoted from whales on Steemit related posts. I don't think they like my ideas. I wrote this because I felt I had to. For the community and for the time I invest into it. Even if users seem to care about it, the actual players don't

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48