You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 months, 1000 Followers and $1 Million Later...

in #steemit7 years ago

It was interesting to read your story.

There are people who can use this text editor well enough to write on the right of this picture. I'm not one of them

Well, it seems not to be essential to be successful on Steemit ... :-)

But in case you are interested, one possibility is to make a html table:

[table]
[tr]
[td]

[/td]
[td]
blablablablablabla
[/td]
[/tr]
[/table]


From [tr] to [/tr] is one row and between [td] and [/td] is one column. If you replace all '[' and ']' with '<' and '>' it looks as you see bleow:

blablablablablabla
Sort:  

hahaha I see, that's even more complicated than I had imagined
but I guess you're sort of specifying that there are 2 columns in the 1 row, and the pic goes in 1 column, while the text in the other, I sort of get it
i bet i'll forget though :p
yep done

Man you crack me up! What about standup comedy? Actually why not just hire someone to do the formatting for you. You can afford it! Steemgigs!

@trafalgar you're post are entertaining and informative keep up the amazing work abscess well done looking fw to reading more

thank you jimjam

Great post! Steem is still doing well just needs to be used to pay across web3 https://poof.io. Poof is a pretty good crypto payments infrastructure to support Tron and Steem

Poof - https://www.poof.io/
Poof Checkout - https://www.poof.io/checkout
Poof ECommerce storefront - https://www.poof.io/ecommerce

Thanks for clearing that one up!

You are HTML guru !!!
Keep on teaching !
Upvoted and Followed !
=]

Great post and enteraining read

I think I read somewhere that it is better not to use HTML in Steemit posts. However, I would not be sure why. Anyone knows?

I always use it without any problems, but of course everybody should chose the way which suits him best ...

I used it couple of times with links ...
Everything works...
=]

Markdown works the best for me

where do i find this markdown? @sharananurag998

ah i know that one from somewhere :D

Apparently, HTML may not work the same on all viewing devices, so what looks fine to you looks like garbage for someone else.

I'd like to bump and get more info from someone. I've used both but I for some reason feel like Markdown is the better way somehow...

Thanks for clearing that one up!

You are welcome! :)

You're a life saver :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65