Boomerang bot ROI tool

in #steemit6 years ago

In previous blog posts I wrote about @boomerang bot. Since then I delegated most of my SP to the bot. The returns are nice just as expected
boomerang.png

Those familiar with @booster bot probably know about http://steem.cool/booster/. Its a website where you can check received bids and see if it makes sense to send your bid. According to my knowledge such a page don't exist for @boomerang. That's a shame.

Users therefore have to check the @boomerang wallet manually to count received bids and calculate if it makes sense for them to make a bid. Not all users do this so sometimes it happen that total sum of received bids is greater than bot 100% upvote. This means that bidders will receive upvote worth less than their bid. This is obviously good for delegates that receive higher return but not so much for users. In a long run users that received lover upvotes than their initial bid are less likely to use this service again. On the other hand sometimes only few bids are send. In such a case bidders obviously get a nice upvote but delegates don't make much of a profit by delegating SP to bot.

Therefore I decided to create page that shows bids, total bids,when it's the next upvote... all in one place.
You can find it at http://vetercek.com/steem/index.php
I'm hoping that even more users will try @boomerang because of it.

This page is still beta so there are possible errors. At the top of my head it would still show bids that are send back to users (because their post in memo is to old). In that case number of total bids would be higher than it actually is since bid or bids were returned. I plan on fixing this in the future.

It there are any question feel free to ask in the comments.

Sort:  

Thanks, useful and more user friendly now!

Hi buddy, I just wanted to warn you about abusers using your service and then hiding the bot comment by downvoting here

WOW. This is differently not cool. You might consider telling that to @boomerang. I'm not the one responsible for the bot. This post and web page i build are just my contributions for supporting a project that I like. if I'm not mistaken people that are flagged by @cheetah are not able to use the bot. So @cheetah flagging them would probably be the best way to stop individual accounts from abusing it.

Sorry I did post it here (then I realize my mistake), I have posted on their post and I hope they can see it someday. Thanks for your comment as well. I hope people will not abuse bots and then stab them in the back.

Thank you for rasing this issue. i hope this kind of behavior will not become a trend.

Nice work, resteemed.

We can not vote you directly, but you will get a sponsored vote :-)

Cool thx. Im glad you like it. Hope it will help to increase @boomerang popularity.

excelente aporte a la comunidad amigo suerte en tus proyectos y metas

Thx. Glad you liked it.

Today I sent 2 SBD to @boomerang for votes, bud I haven't got it. Then I saw this:
Képkivágás.JPG
What does it mean? And why I don't get refund?

BTW am not associated with @boomerang. Just a fan :) I will try to explain but you can still ask them. I assume there is error in this website / add on you are using. As I check history your two bids were listed and both got upvote. You do realize how this bot work right ? Upvotes are made every 2.5 hours, not immediately. Try also to look how much is the total of bids received for the current round. If it happens that more SBD is received than the 100% of the upvote is worth then you are not making profit. It happened both time in your case when you bid 1 SBD for each post and got 0.5 SBD upvote per each. My website and this blog post was made to prevent cases exactly like this.

Congratulations @jaka87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 22.38 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @boomerang-fund

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45