You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Spirituality ~ Surprising Similarities on Jaunts Which (Initially) Appear to be as Different as Marshmallow and Mud.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Linda! Your name means beautiful girl or woman in spanish.

Your post is interesting. The way you see Steemit, however, I have not yet seen that nurtures friendship and fellowship. Most people approach me by discord to vote for their post.

Last time, it was a nice girl who just wanted me to vote for her in a contest. Twice she asked me and then she never wrote me again. I think it awakens more the materialistic part of the people. Maybe, It is the ways I see it. I dont know.

In my country, we have a saying:

"El amor y el interés se fueron al campo un día, pero más pudo el interés que el amor que le tenía."

Something like:
Love and interest (profit, benefit) went to the field one day, but it was more noticeable interest than love

In other words: the benefits overcome the love or care of people.

They are just thoughts of a person passing by...

Nice reading you

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience.

There are alot of shysters here on Steemit but also alot of genuine and generous souls.

A person needs to be discerning I reckon.

Most of those that engage with me are nice folks ~ prap's worth a visit from you?

Apparently Linda also means snake like! Hahaha.

I am off to visit you now ;)

Be well.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53