Hello again to the Steemit Community!

in #steemit2 months ago (edited)

I have been a member of the Steemit community since July 2016 and have written more than 2000 posts. Although I haven't written a post on Steemit in the past 5 years due to all the changes, I was pleasantly surprised to see the community this active when I visited today for the first time in more than 2 years.

I sincerely hope that the platform can become what it once was. I still have friends all over the world from my initial engagements on Steemit. It was truly a blast, despite many challenges with the platform. As this is my first post in many years, I will not bore you to death, but rather post a few highlights.

During my previous tenure on Steemit, I became an integral part of the community and was the founders of Steemit Saturday, where we had the aim, to have a Steemit gathering each Saturday, somewhere in the world.

image.png

1st Steem Saturday event is finalized

1st-steem-saturday-venue-in-jhb-is-finalized

image.png

These events were major successes and i would love to engage with people around the globe to see if we can reinitiate the initiative, but before we go there...

  • Please let me know in the comments, what has changed, on the platform. Are we back on a good track?
  • Is the platform revitalizing itself and is the community growing again.
  • I would love to engage on the platform again more frequently.
  • Do we know post in specific communities?
  • Are posts only published specifically in the communities you are subscribed to?
  • How do you specify in which communities to post?
  • Just a general question - Are there still members around from the old days on Steemit?
  • Why are there so many posts doing updates, contests on Steemit these?

I sincerely hope to make a few more friends around the globe. Please engage in the comment section below. I would love to understand the lay of the land these days.

Happy Steeming!


Sort:  

How do I post to a specific community?

You probably should explore then join a community
After you are in there, you will see a [New Post] button on the right.
image.png
In theory, I think you can post with the community hashtag but I never do that.

Great Thanks @ace108 . A lot have changed since I have been here many moons ago

You're welcome.
A lot have also gone into
https://hive.blog
Your old posts are there too.
https://hive.blog/@jacor

Welcome back @jacor :) Always good to run into a fellow Saffer :)

Welcome to your home.
I hope you can activate everyone again with your momentum.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Apologies that I am not responding to everybody's comments at the moment. I first need to build up some SP otherwise I will not be able to post at all. I will start commenting as soon as I have decent SP built up.

Are there still members around from the old days on Steemit?

Oh yes!

image.png

Give me a call. 0825645929

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63