We Stand On the Edge of a New FrontiersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago


        .  Upvote  .  Comment  .  Follow  .  Ride On  .  Together  .

Sort:  

1lip7u.jpg

lol and agree.
but in the old west you hadn't rich kids thinking to be great economists and strategists :D

Deep down in them history books, you might be surprised. Thank you for the comment!

I was kidding.
we need John Wayne back ;)

nice but I'm thinking of flagging you :D are you up to form a band, I mean a flagband :D get ourselves in the flag wars as mercenaries, if we play it out correctly we will be the defenders of the universe :| oooppps @ snowflake :D

Thanks for the curation rewards :)

Steem is just one of the crypto cousins. Even bitcoin is new in the grand scheme of things. It's interesting, I just started this new gig at a motorcycle gear shop. We had a little social where all the employees met some long time customers and distributors. Me and one guy were talkin about what we each do. Fascinating, he works for this company that does all the shipping for Amazon. Turns out Amazon doesn't have all these warehouses they boast about, instead they hire business's like his to actually ship the appliances and tablets and t shirts and so on. Major commercial distributor. Somehow I mentioned cryptocurrencies and blockchain. He hadn't even heard of Bitcoin! Fella said he'd have to look that up on the googles. :)

We are all living in our own little worlds aren't we? Tell me what is 'Open Grounds' and 'Academy'. Tell me a little about your pose of friends and the kinds of interests you like to rustle up. Thank you for taking the time to say hi here on lil ol steemit in the big ol crypto frontier. :)

Thanks for the reply,

Yes it feels like this place is a perfect representation of the real world, people running around chasing some arbitrary rewards forgetting what happened yesterday. Enough about that.

Amazon is probably the best out of the prime companies. And it's all business the moment people stop using everything falls, everything is leased and rented or negotiated based on the perception of profits or something else.

The delivery business could be redesigned, I was thinking of doing just that a few months ago, but I lack the time and I can't do it in my free time, since steemit is 80% of it :D currently I don't have the funds and the time to explore and create what I wish to see. Even the experience and the connections, much less the background :D. Enough about that :D

About bitcoins and cryptos, yeah I've heard of bitcoin first a few years ago but I was never interested, when you put yourself in the right pace you learn a lot tho. Currently I have some basic overview of how things function, the different aspects and how it can be used. I've had first hand experience with steemit for half a year and I've looked into some whitepapers and recently the dash video posted by somebody. So yeah it's a interesting and emerging topic, I hope more decent people can become a part of it and carry it forward to some nice place

currently my meditation place :D since you were the first to ask let me indulge you :D I wanted to form a group where we can talk about stuff like this, saw Discord liked it thought why not, the academy was supposed to be about development of freelancers like myself, open grounds was for talks and communication, nobody even noticed, apart from a few people that didn't get the idea. Sure I'm not one to go by simply, still people should understand what is being implied, or just stop their preconceptions. Anyways steemit wasn't the best place for that idea. There are enough problems with communication here. And like-minded people are hard to find much less keep in touch for more than a few days, either that or you have to focus all your efforts and disregard the community around you. Anyways so far nobody was interested in freelance projects, daily group sessions :D

The academy and open grounds are for jedi :D so far there are no rules and nobody has expressed interest to join. So it's just a idea floating on the back of my mind I suppose :) I wanted to see communities form and when the roadmap here said wait for a year almost i thought, but why ;d

Alrighty dear rider, :D next time the whisky is on me :D thanks for the chat and I'm off with the horses and with a bang :D

I hear you. Those sound like interesting and empowering ideas you have. It's ok if nobody else has come them. You put it out there, and how you will be rewarded is perhaps unknown. I know what it is like to want to invite friends to be apart of something only to have that thing not happen the way I intended or if at all. But that is ok. That is life. We keep on. What is most important, the thing I am trying to work on, is to accept the responsibility to be the change I want to see. I am trying to do the things I want for others, for myself first. Therefore I hope to be strong enough for my loved ones to lean on if need be, or at least strong enough to stand on my own appreciate them from afar.

I'm wishing the best in your journeys. I'm thankful we met. I am going to post something here in a little that I hope is helpful or at least interesting to others. We shall see. I hope you continue to trust yourself and those worthy ideas. Be well and see you round soon.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jacobts/free-cypto-mining-list-one-month-experiment
just in case a little mining crypto was of interest to you friend. cheers! Whiskeys someday soon :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43