Features Steemit Still Needs to Add ASAP!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was going through my old posts and found this post from 6 months ago. The new color scheme with its night mode is great, sure, but these ideas still need to be implemented to make this platform more user-friendly.

  • A way to sort a user's blog feed to show only resteemed posts or original content in addition to the combined feed.
  • A search function within each user's blog. It could tie only into titles and tags rather than be a separate full Google search implementation.
  • A pinned post option. This could also be an added field in our bio options along with location and website entries.
  • A way to link a series of related posts into a specific connected thread.

In searching back through my own posts, I am also only able to scroll back 7 months. Now that I have been here for well over a year, it would be nice to have my entire catalog available rather than see it cut off. I know there are users far more prolific than me who would probably like this option readily available, too.

Steemit could be a great way to introduce the general population to cryptocurrency, but we need to be better.

logo
image credit


If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

posts weight comments

Sort:  

Ah, good ideas. I like the categories idea. Maybe, even listing all of the tags that have been associated with all of the posts so that when you click on a tag name is shows all of the posts with that tag. When you say posts older than 7 months, does this mean that posts written before that are not accessible via direct link or search results don't include results older than that?

I mean as I scroll down, the page stops loading new results once I get back to what was posted about 7 months ago.

I second that! I too wish to be able to pin and sort with filters (resteem vs originals). Great ideas.

I also wish we had a way to divide our content into categories and a pin to top option. It is so funny that I was also thinking along those lines.

Ya that will make it secure in my mind as well hope they bring some special features as well

There are some really good ideas there, especially 2,3 and 4. There is really so much that could be done, steemit has a lot of potential!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80