You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why following too many people will only hurt them (and you)

in #steemit7 years ago

I see this as nothing more than e-whoring and the people that do it are typically the ones that suffer from it as they are into quantity over quality. This reminds me of Twitter when it was first released. I have to say I felt a bit creeped out by checking my account the day after signing up to see 10 people following me. At the time the only thing I could relate it to is if 10 people decided to follow me everywhere I went and follow my every action. Needless to say I hadn't been on Twitter in quite some time...lol.

Sort:  

i agree, that's what people do... the whole quantity/quality argument. And yeah, the twitter vibe was what I was getting from Steemit too. I've only been here for 4 days, and it feels like a mix of Reddit and Twitter. upvoted and followed @jacobchamplain. Keep up the good work!

The only good thing is that at least here we get paid for getting screwed and being annoyed by injustice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50