The Steemit Welcome Pack : March Status Report

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image

Source

Hello everyone, welcome to the status report of the Steemit Welcome Pack. The what?...

The Steemit Welcome Pack : Introduction

The Steemit Welcome Pack was my way of motivating newbies who joined steemit or made their first post in the month of March.

What Does It Entail

It's quite simple really. During the month of March, I scoured the #introduceyourself tag and read all introduction posts that I could find. One lucky steemian whose post I viewed was given a gift worth 10% of my total SBD.

Why Did I Do This

During my first month on steemit, I came across a post by @spiritualmax where he made mention of the gift economy. This concept got me intrigued and a quick google search led me to a post by @stellabelle which broke down the concept of the gift economy.

"A Gift Economy is one where status is given to individuals based on what they give to others as opposed to a commodity or exchange economy where status is given to those individuals who have the most (Pinchot 1999)."
Source

How does this apply to steemit?. Listen to @spiritualmax

"This is where Steemit enters the picture. A platform in which your income is dependent not on how hard you work (though that heavily influences the outcome) but on how much people are willing to give you."

I've made it a goal to become part of the gift economy here on steemit, and this was me staying true to my words.

List Of Beneficiaries

  1. @suckky 0.142 SBD - 10 March 2018

  2. @sakonthethief 0.150 SBD - 17 March 2018

  3. @jthubbard 0.160 SBD - 24 March 2018

  4. @thelonegreywolf received a care package worth 0.100 SBD - 24 March 2018

Proof Of Payment

image
image
image

Where Do I Go From Here?

It is said that a tree cannot plant a forest. There's a lot one can do on his own, but in the company of others he would definitely do more.

For the month of April I have contributed 1 SBD to @steemiansarena. Steemians who?...

Steemians Arena is a relatively new community on steemit. I joined them back in February when it was just a WhatsApp group. Right now Steemians Arena had expanded into a community account/curation trail.

You can read their introduction post to get a full overview of their aims and objectives. Below there's an excerpt from the post

..Our steemiansarena account will be engaging in curation for newly sign up accounts and certain top quality post with low payout from the community and extensive to the larger steemit community. Though, our trail upvote is still very insignificant but with time, things will get better. (We believe great things start in a small way)...

If you believe in what Steemians Arena has to offer, you can follow them, join the curation trail, become a member of the discord server and WhatsApp group.

image
Source


I'd like to use this medium to show my appreciation to some individuals who've made my journey on steemit worthwhile.

I'd like to thank @ned and @dan for being the brains behind this platform. None of us would be here if it weren't for you guys.

I'd like to thank @adil and @spiritualmax for their fantastic guides on how to use steemit. I wouldn't know as much as I do if it weren't for them.

I'd like to thank @gold84 for showing me the importance of commenting, and @lukestokes for revealing how to build relationships on steemit. Without their advice I'd probably be one of the newbies complaining about how the system was rigged.

I'd like to thank @tosyne2much and @udezee for the numerous tips I've received from their WhatsApp group. You guys are great.

I'd like to give a big shout-out to @ainie.kashif and the rest of the Hello Hello Group #HHG. You guys rock.


Conclusion

Well that's it for today folks. I'll end this post by saying good day, goodbye, and God bless. See you in the next post.


Have you heard of Steemians Arena Community/Curation Trail?. Find out more.

Join the Discord server

Join the WhatsApp group


Image credit @jacksondavies

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the mention and I'm glad I've inspired you to do something nice... I wanted to join your Discord channel but it seems the invite expired.

Cheers!

Thanks @spiritualmax. Sorry about the link expiration.

The server is just getting off the ground and there are still some additions and updates going on.

Here's a new link:

https://discord.gg/MXEBeDK

@ainie.kashif in the house! Yay you rock too @jacksondavies and thanks so much for being part of the Hello Hello Group (#HHG).
Stay Blessed and Steem On!

Thank you @ainie.kashif for being such an inspiration.

I feel so lucky to be among the lucky winners, Thank you so much.


Your post has been upvoted by the @steemainsarena community trail. Our goal is to support minnows on steemit to help them grow. You can join our discord server here; https://discord.gg/V5hJwJn
You can support us by donating steem/sbd or delegating sp to steemainsarena trail to acknowledge our mission.

Thank you so much @jacksondavies, I’m so glad to see, u are doing great job to support newbies. Amazing job! Keep up the good work! God bless you!
PS: will copy this comment to HHG6

@jacksondavies - what a wonderful initiative. I wish you plenty of success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34