You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Job of Whales Can Be Made Easier By Reciprocal Resteeming Amongst Newbies

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been doing that since I got here, but with a twist , I only resteem what I want no deals :) If I like what you've written or the topic or even the conversations there you get a resteem, and I value my resteems more than my upvotes, since I like my blog uncluttered and with some sense of reason :D

Still I try to be as supportive as I can be, even if not many have asked for advice :D I know how it feels to spend months and not earn or just spend hours for 10 views on a post :) that's how it starts.

Sort:  

I agree that one should only resteem something we feel is valuable. Cluttering up your feed to your followers will only overwhelm them and make them unfollow you or ignore you. I prefer to be choosy about who I follow and what I resteem. I will not post daily unless I have something important to say. Sure, I lose out on a few cents for each missed posting opportunity, but I believe that discretion will lead to a more active and dedicated following.

Hopfully, but it will negatively impact your earnings for sure, I missed all of the bots that were giving me a free dollar, which actually boosts me a lot since that would count in today's prices maybe to +500 or +1000 on my measly 22? posts I will be getting that number up :D

I agree with you, but bot-o-nomics don't agree :D

Money is a huge motivator, for sure, but I look at it this way: Building relationships with people is worth more than money can ever buy because when you die the money can't be taken with you. What one gains from personal relationships MIGHT pass on to the next phase. Plus, I believe that eventually Steem will do what Bitcoin did and when that happens, even a few hundred Steem will be worth a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33