You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Concept Designer for AAA Games and Art Director to Full-Time Steemian

in #steemit7 years ago

I can't wait for the day I can do this full time. I am working to achieve that goal as well. I have been in the corporate industry as a Graphic Designer, Creative Director, and Creative Brand Manager for the past 10 years. I have helped to make many others very successful, and in that I left little time for myself, creatively. I spent my entire youth painting and drawing in every bit of spare time I had. Graphic Design was a method to a dependable paycheck - but it sucks a bit of your spirit away working to make other people's dreams come true, and at times being taken for granted and in worst cases, taken advantage of. I love Steemit as well for the ability to do what I want, explore what I want creatively and be able to share it here with those who appreciate what I do. Its extremely liberating. A breathe of fresh air. Congrats on going full time - You definitely deserve to be successful here!

Sort:  

I think you should definitively try it! Steemit gives better opportunities to those brave adventurers who decided to work a skill until oblivion and want to show it to the world. To explain how it works. To explain how they think about it. To show the wonders of their creations.

I think you have this possibility and you just have to find your way through it. I would love to see more of your content and see how you will be doing, if you ever decide to try =)

It's nice to see you again @j-vo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56