You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Have A Question: Are We Willing To Punish New Users To Combat Spam?

in #steemit7 years ago

As a newbie here, I just found out about this situation just yesterday, which I happened to stumble across by accident. I did not know that as a new member that I could run out of steem and would have to power up or whatever it is that I have to do. So many untold rules, which means countless hours of trying to figure out how this place works when I thought it was a place where I could share my art and have fun. But I am finding out there are people (whales) I guess they are called that hold the shots here. It's just like real life.. the power players and little pee ons. Am I going to be a star or a nothing. Its all another big gamble.. like going to junior high all over again and wondering if I or the other new members going to be accepted into the club or not?
I have posted and have not received much attention, I have commented but with not any real connections for me. So I wonder how many other new members feel lost?
I am not bitter or upset, I just think we all come here for a reason and then we find out there is a hierachy here also? I am not positive that is what I am seeing but so far that is what I am experincing, but I could be wrong and I am keeping my fingers crossed that I just wont run out of steem because I want to stay and play with the cool kids.

Sort:  

I'll check out your work.

There are cool people here you just have to keep grinding my friend.

Welcome, if you need help feel free to ask, I've said it numerous times, but it took m 3 month to get up to steem and by that time my account was totally worthless, luckily I took the uphill climb and learned a lot while doing it. If you'd like to save some 3 months starting up, just ask :) best of luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61